Over the course of thoughts ...

Some thoughts that arise during the work of creation ...

"artists embrace more than they separate,

pose the mystery of Creation and open the heart and mind to this mystery. (...)
"Beauty will save the world", said Prince Muishkin, from Dostoyevsky's pen,

"beauty, this eternity here below", and Bulgakov added: "And art is an instrument".

Hélène Grimaud - Return to Salem

 


Embroidery, an opening to the world
By discovering embroidery, which quickly became a passion, it is a whole set of fields that  open up and become a source. Indeed, the embroiderer is constantly in search of inspiration for her creations. Painting, architecture, nature, but also literature and music. Everything is food. We must let ourselves be permeated by what we see, by what surrounds us, without wanting to get our hands on it. It is long-term work that is done almost without our knowledge. A descent into the depths before emerging transfigured under the fingers of the embroiderer.

 
Embroidery, timeless attention

Time doesn't count in embroidery. Point by point, - pearl by pearl, creation advances patiently but without haste. It is a job of listening. Listen to what colors and materials tell us, to assemble them in constant attention to beauty and harmony. We enter into embroidery as we enter into prayer. The universe is present at your fingertips and the work advances to the rhythm of the heart.

 
Embroidery, an art of living

Embroidery requires skill and thoroughness. It is precision work that requires patience and dexterity. The embroiderer must be as perfectionist as he is passionate!

 
Embroidery, a surprise
There is something almost supernatural about creation. At the start you have a good idea  precise what you want to do. Then at one point, the work escapes you. It has a life of its own, it takes a direction you would not have imagined ... and that's what makes any art work so exciting.

Embroidery, the place of my prayer

"Art is like prayer, a hand stretched out in the dark

that wants to seize a part of grace, to transform itself into a hand that gives."

Franz Kafka


Embroidery is an activity that needs silence and concentration. It is conducive to meditation and contemplation. Artists have this blissful ability to write what they wear through their work. Their joys and their sorrows weave the fabric of their creation. My embroideries tell stories: mine, that of people I love, that of those I meet from near or far. This is what makes the work unique and precious!

Au fil des pensées...

Quelques réflexions qui naissent au cours du travail de la création...

"les artistes embrassent plus qu'ils ne séparent, posent le mystère de la Création et ouvrent le coeur et l'esprit à ce mystère. (...)
"La beauté sauvera le monde", dit le prince Muichkine, sous la plume de Dostoïevski, "la beauté, cette éternité ici bas", et Boulgakov a ajouté:

"Et l'art est un instrument".

Hélène Grimaud - Retour à Salem

 


La broderie, une ouverture au monde

En découvrant la broderie, qui devint rapidement une passion, c'est tout un ensemble de domaines qui s'ouvrent et deviennent source. En effet, la brodeuse est sans arrêt en quête d'inspiration pour ses créations. La peinture, l'architecture, la nature, mais aussi la littérature et la musique. Tout est nourriture. Il faut se laisser imprégner par ce que l'on voit, par ce qui nous entoure, sans vouloir pour autant mettre la main dessus. C'est un travail sur la durée qui se fait presque à notre insu. Une descente dans les profondeurs avant de ressortir transfiguré sous les doigts de la brodeuse.

 
La broderie, une attention hors du temps

 

Le temps ne compte pas en broderie. Point par point, -perle par perle la création avance patiemment mais sans précipitation. C'est un travail d'écoute. Ecoute de ce que nous disent les couleurs, les matières, pour les assembler dans une attention constante au beau et à l'harmonie. On entre en broderie comme on entre en prière. L'univers est présent au bout des doigts et l'ouvrage avance au rythme du coeur.

 
La broderie, un art de vivre

 

La broderie nécessite de l'habileté et de la minutie. C'est un travail de précision qui exige patience et dextérité. Le brodeur se doit d'être aussi perfectionniste que passionné !

 
La broderie, une surprise

Il y a quelque chose de presque surnaturel dans la création. Au départ vous avez une idée bien précise de ce que vous voulez faire. Puis à un moment, l'oeuvre vous échappe. Elle a sa vie propre, elle prend une direction que vous n'auriez pas imaginée... et c'est ce qui rend tout travail artistique si passionnant.

 

La broderie, le lieu de ma prière

 

"L'art est comme la prière, une main tendue dans l'obscurité qui veut saisir une part de grâce, pour se muer en une main qui donne."

 

Franz Kafka


La broderie est une activité qui a besoin de silence et de concentration. Elle est propice au recueillement et à la contemplation. Les artistes ont cette capacité bienheureuse d'écrire ce qu'ils portent au travers de leurs oeuvres. Leurs joies et leurs peines tissent la trame de leur création. Mes broderies racontent des histoires : la mienne, celle des gens que j'aime, celle de ceux que je croise de près ou de loin. C'est ce qui rend l'oeuvre unique et précieuse !

® © 2019 fileuse d'étoiles ™  by Estelle Hivernet.

All rights reserved by Estelle Hivernet.

The reproduction or downloading or screenshot of pages and other elements of this website is not authorised.

All rights reserved - Reproduction (partial 

or integral) is prohibited without prior authorization.

All rights reserved, including for all downloadable documents, all video, all sounds, all descriptive texts, all texts

and all photographic representations.

All informations

 contained on this site are non-contractual and may bechanged without notice. 

Les informations contenues dans ce site sont non contractuelles et sujettes à modification 

sans préavis.